Week 10: LiveFit


Jamie-Eason-Phase-3

Phase 3 has been killing me and I have not been able to keep motivated the last two weeks food wise. I have still been going to the gym religiously and trying to follow through the program, but crap! this is a soul crusher!(I also just noticed that this routine is under “fun” on Bodybuilding.com). I eat about 95% clean eating, and with a vegetarian diet, I don’t have too many vices, but Halloween night brought out the food demons. I loved you veggie nachos.

jamie-phase-3

For example:

Superset:
Leg Press: 3 sets of 15 reps
Squat Jump: 3 sets of 15 reps
Working Set Active Rest:
Smith Machine Single-leg Split Squat 3 sets of 15 reps, per side
Jump rope: 3 sets of 1 minute
Superset:
Walking Barbell Lunge: 3 sets of 20 reps, 10 steps down, 10 back
Long Jump: 3 sets of 20 reps, 10 jumps down, 10 back
Superset:
Leg Extension: 3 sets of 20 reps
Lateral Bound (side-to-side single leg hops): 3 sets of 20 reps
Smith Machine Squat: 3 sets of 30 reps
Working Set Active Rest:
Standing Calf Raise: 3 sets of 20 reps
Jump rope: 3 sets of 1 minute
Working Set Active Rest:
Calf Press on Leg Press: 3 sets of 20 reps
Jump rope: 3 sets of 1 minute

Now this is just “leg” day. Not a fan. However, I know that Jamie knows what she is doing, so I just have to trust her and put the ulcer aside.

I will say that I do love the other days where there is the sprinting involved, mainly because I can watch Don’t Trust the B— in Aptartment 23. I want to live with Krysten Ritter.

Since being in a rut, I needed to find new recipes and I tried this one the other night and it was delicious!

It is Pumpkin Pancakes:

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups Oat Flour
2 tbsp Splenda, Truvia, or Ideal
1 tbsp Baking Powder
1/2 tsp Salt
1 tbsp Cinnamon
1/4 tsp Allspice
1/4 tsp Nutmeg
4 Egg Whites
1/2 cup Raw Pumpkin
1 1/2 cups unsweetened Almond Breeze

Directions:

Preheat griddle to medium heat.
Mix oat flour, Splenda, baking powder, salt, cinnamon, allspice and nutmeg in a bowl.
Whisk egg whites and pumpkin. Mix in Almond Breeze.
Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients and mix together.
Spray griddle with non-stick butter spray.
Scoop batter with a 1/4 cup measuring cup onto griddle. Cook 3-5 minutes on a side.
Makes 10 pancakes.

Since I was eating solo, I only cut the ingredients down so that I had just about three pancakes and because they were so good, I didn’t take a picture of them before I scarfed them down.

20131109-104840.jpgSlowly, but surely I will get there! And a special shout out to Alesha from Made with Love! Girl you did it and kept me going and you look amazing! Way to go!

Leave a Reply

