Some Girls Lead a Magical Life

Everyone’s life could use a touch of magic. My magic just seemed to come from watching reruns of Sabrina the Teenage Witch. I was hardcore in love with that show! And I am not too proud to inform you that I still watch episodes on YouTube while admiring my Melissa Joan Hart autograph.

Watching Sabrina and Salem bicker, I could easily envision myself in Westbridge, Massachusetts in a big old Victorian house with a talking pantry,  warping closet feature, and in-home cauldron. I am not sure if I mentioned this already, but I kinda love Halloween and all things based around it, so if I could watch a show that was  year round and somewhat ghostly-witchy themed, I am sold.

Sabrina-The-Teenage-Witch-promos-sabrina-the-teenage-witch-29883677-392-500

via

Since witchcraft is usually seen as harmful and somehow in an alliance with the devil, it was awesome to see a little blonde bopping around town casting spells.

Melissa-joan-hart-sabrina-teenage-witch-2005-annual-4via

So like most actors, Hart is coming out with a tell all book about her life in the spot life. Umm…I cannot wait!  This girl is not holding back in (appropriately titled) Melissa Explains It All.

 The book is set to hit shelves on Oct. 29, but she has already shared some interesting facts already.

9781250032836

She is going to be letting us know her surprising hookups with a few very famous faces as well as her drug-induced days of partying among young Hollywood’s elite.

“I experimented with weed, ecstasy, mushrooms and mescaline for about a year and a half,” she confessed.

The Playboy mansion is even discussed, as Melissa recalls one particular night when she took ecstasy at the mansion and then made out with a girl in her limo ride home. Then the next day was the infamous Maxim photo shoot and she was still high from the night before.

download

Now don’t go thinking she’s a junky, she never got fully addicted or checked herself into rehab like 90% of young Hollywood today.

For an even better treat, Melissa will be signing copies of her new book at Book Soup down in Hollywood on November 6th, at 7pm.

Sabrina, we love you.

Location: 

8818 W Sunset Blvd

West Hollywood

Leave a Reply

