Week 3: LiveFit

week3Apparently I am not withholding some inner Anthony Bourdain skills up in here, cause week 3 started off with me losing part of my finger while chopping some celery. Not cool  and definitely not fun trying to grasp onto those weights. Lameness all around. It certainly made for an exciting afternoon at work though!

danny

it’s hard to wear all my bling with this finger cocoon

Fotor0917220129

my interpretation of the event

So, now that I have wet your appetite and your interest is locked…week 3 is all about stepping up the weights and adding more exercises into the routines. Even after the first day of legs, I can barely get up and down the stairs! I feel like such an old woman!

Meals have been pretty routine:

Morning: egg whites, slice of Ezekiel Toast, sliced avocado, coffee

mid-morning: cottage cheese and fruit

lunch: salad, lots of non-finger pieced veggies, and tempeh or tofu

mid-afternoon: ThinkThin bar or homemade protein bars

dinner: sweet potato, steamed vegetable, sautéed tofu

last meal, if any: 1 protein muffin 

Tonight, however, it was still pretty hot out and so all I wanted was a salad, so mister Munster chopped up lots of veggies for me to enjoy while watching the new Sleepy Hollow show. 

Fotor0917220510

So far things with the program are still going really well. I love the routines, even though half the time I am just spewing obscenities (sentence enhancers) in my head while trying to push through some of them. I hate you narrow pushups.   We will see how things go, especially since I will be doing a bit of traveling soon, and with any kind of vacation mindset I get, all diet agendas seem to go by the wayside, so I have to be super prepared. What do you guys do when you’re flying about and need to stick to the program? Hopefully, I can just listen to some “quality” music, like of course Lady Gaga (i really do appreciate her talents) or the always intriguing Miley Cyrus and her wrecked-upness..or there’s the new Ms. Spears and ‘Work Bitch’:

YOU WANNA LAMBORGHINI
SIP MARTINIS
LOOK HOT IN A BIKINI
YOU BETTA WORK BITCH

YOU WANNA LIVE FANCY
LIVE IN A BIG MANSION
PARTY IN FRANCE
YOU BETTER WORK BITCH

such life altering words…between these lyrics and Cyrus’ video, which, if my parents ever saw me doing this, I would have been sent straight away to a nunnery, even if it were going to pay for their next house in Malibu and pimped out H3… we’re never going to see a female president..okay, enough of my random tangent.. have a great night!

4 thoughts on “Week 3: LiveFit

  1. OMG your poor finger! Hope it heals quickly.. BUT PS you are doing amazing!! I am on week 8 and LOVING it so far!! Jamies Program is awesome, keep it up girl, you got this 🙂

    1. I can be a klutz sometimes! I was just showing off my not so mad skills in the kitchen. Lesson learned! It’s growing back wonderfully! Just looks a little frightening with no nail still 🙂 I haven’t heard of Quest bars- do they sell them at whole foods? I’m addicted to the thinkthin bars! It’s my “sugar” chocolate fix! Plus they have all kids of flavors

Leave a Reply

