Vegan Pumpkin Pie Lattes

Pumpkin Spice Lattes are my downfall. I love them. LOVE them. They remind me of road trips to the east coast, Chicago adventures, happy times and rad friends. Just hook up the IV to me and let’s get this party started!

Oh..wait..California likes to put the calories on every single food item when you go out to eat, so you are aware of the 1,879 calories you are consuming in the In-N-Out grilled cheese…ugh.

For Starbucks, a grande PSL is about 400 calories and 13 grams of fat..there is protein in it, so that’s good, yeah? But there is 50 grams of sugar in just those 16 ounces. So here is my live-fit-clean-eating version:

Image

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup unsweetend almond milk
  • 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1-2 tbps xylitol
  • 2 tbps pumpkin puree – NOT pie filling

Image

Directions:

Mix these tasty ingredients together.

Image

Pour into your fave mug

Image

Top with your coffee of choice. Our coffee maker died the other week, so I’ve had to fish out the old French press..it’s prettier anyway

Image

SUCCESS!!! Love this new concoction! Plus, I love knowing the health benefits of pumpkin..making my skin all purty, heart happy, vision a tad better and helpin to whittle away the waistline. I hope you guys try it too and like it!Image

2 thoughts on “Vegan Pumpkin Pie Lattes

    1. It’s fantastic! I bought mine at Sprouts, but they have them cheaper on Amazon, if you don’t mind buying a grocery item online. That way though you can get more for less. Mine was $8 on sale for a 1lb bag from Sprouts and online I think you can get a 2-5lb bag for not much more. Lots of protein bars could be made! 😉

Leave a Reply

