Jamie Eason: LiveFit!

Like most women, I have a body complex. Always have, probably always will. However, recently I discovered that, unbeknownst to me, I can actually change myself if I want too. Physically and mentally. What?! I know this is crazy talk, but hear me out.

I just came off an eight month stint with Weight Watchers, I love this program and it is amazing, but after hitting goal, I still wasn’t happy. What is going on inside my head? I started running longer and doing 4-6 miles on normal runs and 8-10 on longer run days, but something else needed to be added.

That is where Jamie Eason comes in.  Recently my husband turned me on to Bodybuilding.com and it just kind of hit me. This is what I need. A realistic, nonstarvational method for obtaining a physique that I have only coveted.

jamie-trainer-marketing

 

The LiveFit trainer is a simple 3-phase program for transforming your body and your life in 12 “short” weeks, yet I am sure they won’t feel that way! Eason’s science-based approach combines exercise, nutrition, and supplementation for results that far exceed what any of those tools could produce on their own.

 

how bad ass is she?!

During this first phase you start with weight training, which is like the fountain of youth, an anti-gravity miracle that helps tighten and tone your body from head to toe. When you add more lean muscle to your frame, your metabolism increases even more. That means you’ll burn more body fat, even while at rest.

Jamie Eason
Jamie Eason

 

What you won’t be doing, believe it or not, is cardiovascular exercise. That’s right — NO CARDIO! Free pass. This’ll ensure your body is adding the muscle you want, and not using up too many calories for immediate fuel rather than muscle-building.

 

1305_1jamie_eason_lunges

 

After having fun in Phase 1, you move on to mmmm…let’s see..Phase 2? Oui. Ok, so we got the healthy eating, working out, and taking the right supplements down.

 

images

 

Hopefully my commitment is revealing positive changes and increased energy. As this phase comes to a close, prepare yourself for intense muscle-building in Phase Two and the introduction of cardio, to kick-start the fat-burning.

Now for all of these phases, Eason let’s you know what to eat and when and what supplements to take, it really is like a personal  trainer! I still can’t believe all of this is free! And no, I am not a spokesperson for Bodybuilding.com.

Onto the last part of the funess: Let the fat burning fun begin!

By this stage of the program, you’re no stranger to hitting the weights with intensity, and you have quality muscle to show for your efforts. Now, in Phase 3, the training goal changes from muscle-building and fat burning to strictly fat burning, while preserving as much muscle as possible.

You worked hard for that muscle. You want to keep it even while burning blubber. Why not add even more muscle even while burning fat? Simply put, it’s difficult to continue to grow while simultaneously creating the sort of calorie deficit needed to burn fat. We’re not drastically reducing calories. However, to create enough of a deficit, we are increasing the intensity of the workouts by adding high-intensity interval training (HIIT), plyometrics, super-sets and active rests.

This girl is 37 years old and looks younger than me! So she must know what’s up. She also shared information about “Run With Jamie”, which is an event that helps raise money and awareness in the fight against breast cancer. “My personal experience with a breast cancer scare was life changing. I was extremely lucky to find my lump through early detection. Since then, I have drastically changed the way I eat and how I care for my body. There are typically three things that lead to disease: poor genetics, environmental issues or an unhealthy lifestyle. There is really only one of those that you can control, so my message is to be proactive and take care of your body. For those who unfortunately fall ill, organizations like Race for the Cure not only offer education and medical support but a community of people ready to fight your battles with you every step of the way,” shared Eason.

 

I’m excited to see how this goes and hopefully I can stick to it! Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Jamie Eason: LiveFit!

  1. So awesome to see your post! I just started this program almost done with Phase 1 and Im down 10 pounds and learning so much!! I really LOVE it and cant wait to add Cardio back in for Phase 2. Your going to do Awesome!! ANd CONGRATS on doing Weight Watchers, I too did it and lost weight but didn’t get the tone I wanted, and always felt hungry. BUT with Jamie Eason’s program Im never starving and already seeing differences a month in 🙂

    1. Aw thank you so much!It is always motivational to hear other people’s stories and I love seeing your progress! So you will be a good inspiration for keeping me on track 🙂

Leave a Reply

