Greener Pastures in LA

You don’t know what you have till it’s gone. The grass is always greener on the other side. Don’t be jealous..

I keep repeating these to myself.

Why can’t I ever be satisfied? It seems I am always looking for the next thing, the next step, the next move.  Am I just some kind of hermit like nomad that just wants to wander around the states locked up in my little shell peeking out to capture pictures and eat some cookies?

LA is great, don’t get me wrong. There are so many wonderful things to see and do and so many amazing restaurants to eat at and it is always a perfect day to go hiking or running. However, it is also a city for the wealthy to come out and play. Once you decide you want to go out and play, you then have to get in your car and drive for 30-90 minutes to get to wherever it is you’re going. Example: going to work, it is 8 miles away, can take me 45 minutes to 2 hours of “driving” in traffic. There have been times when I have been in park and can watch an entire episode of  Lizzie McGuire (don’t judge) while parked there.

So there ends up being a lot of times when I end up opting to stay home because the stress of getting to the destination is too much, then I think about friends and the lack of them here, LA is like going to community college–everyone goes to their destination, gets there sh*t done and then heads home. They don’t want to drive an hour to meet for coffee. I don’t blame them.

OK! Enough complaining, I found all these pretty pictures to have on my vision board for our next adventure!

Enjoy!

sperries.

Sperry’s

love

Summer Time Love

Via

House in Nantucket

House in Nantucket

So pretty

Nantucket

Nantucket

Nantucket Shops

Love!

Summer Wardrobe

East coast

East Coast Home

Cottage

Cottage

Ditch island and have counter-height farm table in middle of kitchen?

Kitchen of Cleanliness

Brant Point Lighthouse, Nantucket, MA

Bike Ride on the Cape

cute

Best Bathing Suit Ever.

(via Pink Peonies: Mrs. Nautical…)

Skirt  Love

Leave a Reply

