Breakfast of Champions

The other night Ch’en and I sat down and had a heart to heart talk about this whole vegan thing. Ch’en is a vegan, and has been since he was adopted four and a half years ago. He looks pretty damn good for a 49 year old! So I was pretty certain this thing was going to be okay.

20121104-204624.jpg

My favorite meal is breakfast. I can eat pancakes, waffles, breakfast burritos, any time -all of the time! It’s always been my counting sheep that I’ll fall to sleep to…one blueberry pancake…two banana waffles…

20121104-204633.jpg

Oatmeal has always been in my top favorites foods list. One of the best ways to start the day. Organic rolled oats, whole flaxseeds, cinnamon, soy milk, and blueberries. Stays with you through the 11am snack attack!

20121104-204641.jpg

I also try to avoid caffeine, and have for about a year now. I love love love chai though, and the Tazo decaf chai is so perfect with oats in the morning! A splash of almond milk and sip away!

20121104-204708.jpg

Ah…..and all of the happy belly feelings help on my way to work through lovely Hollywood!

Leave a Reply

