Appreciation

Remember that you have only one soul; that you have only one death to die; that you have only one life…if you do this, there’ll be many things about which you care nothing.

-St. Teresa of Avila

I know that this can be in some way a bit morbid, but after hearing some of the audacious events that have occurred over the past few days (the Auroa shooting, my heart breaks for all involved and affected by the event) I felt I should write a note about appreciation.

Over the past month, my beautiful mother went on a trip to South America to help volunteer at a school.
It was an amazing adventure and story that I was very excited to hear about and see the photos from the excursion.
Having a limited time for her summer vacation I was very impressed and in awe of her dedication to go down and volunteer to help teach and work with these children.
She has always been one to make me proud and to make me appreciate everything that I have and to just enjoy life as it comes.
So thank you mom, for being you and for not only being the best mother a person could have, but being one of the most beautiful and amazing people I’ve ever known or met.

20120721-121653.jpg

20120721-121713.jpg

20120721-121736.jpg

20120721-121751.jpg

Leave a Reply

